Category: Pearl District


AssessingThe Body

Many Pilates teachers are talented in assessing standing posture, but what happens when the body becomes dynamic and movement happens? In this hands-on workshop, you’ll learn the basics of assessing the body in motion. Walk away knowing how to:

  • See the body and as a spiral structure in three dimensions.
  • Identify fascial restrictions that cause structural imbalances and the compensatory patterns that follow.
  • Assess stability vs. mobility using the Masses and Spaces Model.
  • Cue the bones and use hands-on techniques for enhanced kinesthetic awareness and more efficient movement.

michael feldmanPresented by: Michael Feldman

Michael’s 25+ years as a hands-on therapist and movement teacher have culminated into a blend of out-of-the-box thinking to resolve chronic pain and restore comfort to his clients. His formal education at the Rolf Institute taught him that the body is in a constant state of adaptation and that the stress of daily living can compromise that essential function. Standing by this philosophy and utilizing knowledge from other trainings including in-depth Pilates and yoga, motor control, Cross Fit, cranial sacral, MELT Method, and a host of other somatic based methods, Michael’s success rate at treating difficult to diagnose problems is very high.

.

.


Details:

  • When: Saturday June 24 Noon – 3pm
  • Where: Effortless Movement Pilates studio 1300 NW Northrup Street, Portland Oregon 97209
  • Cost: $150
  • Private Sessions with Michael available 3-5pm $100/hour
  • Private Pilates Pro Sessions with Christine available 3-5pm $75 – $90 single/duet.
  • Reserve your spot by emailing christine@binnendyk.com (she’ll send you a Square invoice)

Ohhhh, you’re so going to love this pre-Pilates Fascia Stretch routine. My friend Frank Zito posted it and I immediately knew all of my clients would love it. Rather than have me re-video it, take a look at Frank performing it here. Thanks, Frank, it’s yummy!

fascia-stretch

Continue reading

card7

To reserve, shoot me an email: christine at binnendyk dot com.

Not sure if Pilates is for you? Choose one of the times below for a 30-minute consult for $30.

Current Open Appointments:

12-Dec Mon 9:15am 10:30am 3pm
13-Dec Tue Noon 3pm 4:15pm 5:30pm
14-Dec Wed 9:15am 10:30am 1:15pm
15-Dec Thur Noon 1:15pm 3pm 5:30pm
16-Dec Fri 9:15am 10:30am noon
Studio closed Dec 19 – Dec 23 – update in progress!
26-Dec Mon 9:15am 10:30am 1:30pm
27-Dec Tue Noon 1:30pm 3pm
28-Dec Wed 9:15am 10:30am 1:30pm
29-Dec Thur Noon 1:30pm 3pm 4:15pm 5:30pm
30-Dec Fri 9:15am 10:30am 1:30pm
2-Jan Mon 9:15am 10:30am 1:30pm
3-Jan Tue Noon 1:30pm 3pm
4-Jan Wed 9:15am 10:30am 1:30pm
5-Jan Thur Noon 1:30pm 3pm 4:15pm 5:30pm
6-Jan Fri 9:15am 10:30am 1:30pm


Online Registration for Winter 2017 term  Group Reformer + Tower + Toys classes will open to the public on Wed, Nov 23rd.  Details here

PRICING

Single Session 5 Sessions 10 Sessions
Private Training: 1 Person $75 $350 $650
Private Training: 2 People $90 $425 $800
Group Training: Drop In $30 $150 $300
%d bloggers like this: